Showing posts with label product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label product reviews. Show all posts

Review: Benton Cacao Moist and Mild Toner

Monday, May 21, 2018




Hello everyone! I am here with yet another Benton Cosmetic product review - the new Cacao Moist and Mild Toner.  Like the Cacao Moist and Mild Serum, I am currently loving this product! Read my full experience below.
I have been using this toner for almost 2 weeks now. I avoided using any other products but Benton while using this toner to fully see the results. This has the same simple yet cute packaging of the Serum with its pink color. It has a tall, 150 ml bottle with a tiny hole to dispense the product.




This Cacao Moist and Mild Toner claim to hydrate the skin, leaving it smooth and with a balanced glow. Its main ingredients include Cocoa Extract, Cocoa Flower and Seed Extract, and Sodium Hyaluronate




The product is transparent in color, almost viscous but still drippy. It has a light-formula with a non-sticky texture and I love that it absorbs fast.  I also love that it's fragrance-free and alcohol-free




After using this product, my skin felt hydrated, nourished and with a healthy glow. Some red patches on my face also calm down. So far, my skin loved all of the Benton products I've tried. It did not cause me any breakouts but actually calms my skin down which I love!



This toner is recommended for oily skin that needs a light-hydrating product and dehydrated and dry skin. Like the serum, it is also suitable to use for all seasons. This toner is used as the first step of the skin care routine after cleansing.

This Cacao Moist and Mild Toner is currently available on eBay with a 25% off discount - from $18.00 to $13.50. So if you want to try it, go ahead and check it out now.

Here is the list of the complete ingredients:


Would you be interested in trying this toner? What's your favorite toner as of the moment? Comment below!

#Benton, #bentoncosmetic, #CacaoMoistAndMildToner, #cacaotoner, #cacao, #toner, #alcoholfreetoner, #skincare, #naturalcosmetics, #7skinmethod, #Kbeauty, #koreanskincare

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me complimentary by Benton Cosmetic for testing and reviewing purposes.  All opinions are my own.
Read More

Review: Cacao Moist & Mild Serum

Monday, April 23, 2018



Hello ladies! Here's another PR product from Benton Cosmetics. I received their new product - Cacao Moist and Mild Serum and so far, I am loving it. Read on to know why.

I have been using this serum for almost 2 weeks now and it complemented well with my minimalistic skin care routine. I love the powder pink packaging where the box tells you everything you need. It has a dropper style bottle which I found strategically design, however, it seems that the dropper is slightly stiff and I actually had a hard time using it the first time where I struggle getting the product in the dropper. But as I used it regularly, I got used to it and it became easier.








This Cacao Moist and Mild Serum claim to hydrate, nourish, and provide skin protection. Main ingredients include Theobroma Cacao Extract that provides strong moisture and nutritive benefits and Sodium Hyaluronate that provides hydration to the skin.




The serum has a transparent and viscous consistency but it's very lightweight and non-sticky at all. I also loved that it's fragrance-free and absorbs fast to my skin. I actually have a slightly dry skin with dry patches in some areas but after using this serum, I noticed that the dry patches went away and my skin looks moisturized, hydrated, looking and feeling smooth and supple and more radiant and healthy-looking. 



This serum is recommended for dull and dehydrated skin with a poor water-oil balance. And it's worthy to note that it's suitable to use for all four seasons - Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall!

Benton Cosmetics has always been known to presents healthy ingredients and freshly made products and this serum is just one of them.




This Cacao Moist and Mild Serum is currently available on eBay with a 20% off discount - from $17.00 to $13.60. So if you want to try it, go ahead and check it out now.

Here is the list of the complete ingredients:



Would you be interested in trying this serum? What's your favorite serum as of the moment? Comment below!

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me complimentary by Benton Cosmetics for testing and reviewing purposes.  All opinions are my own.
Read More

REVIEW: BAREPRO 16-HR Full Coverage Concealer

Thursday, April 12, 2018



Hello! I am back! I know I've been MIA for quite a very long time. Sorry! Life hit me hard this time. I am slowly trying to go back to my normal self. Anyway, I wanted to share my experience of my recently received Influenster Voxbox featuring Bare Minerals New Barepro Concealer. If you are interested to know more, please feel free to read on. πŸ˜„

I am thrilled to receive this Barepro 16-hr Full Coverage Concealer 'coz who doesn't need a good concealer in their lives, right?



As you can see, this concealer is a stick type one which is just fine with me. I think it was a little tiny for its price though - $24. But again, it's from a popular brand which I am beginning to love, by the way. And also, I noticed that you don't really need to use a lot of it, so I think it will last just fine.

I received the Fair/Light-Neutral 03 shade which I think is a good match for my skin. I consider my skin tone as a medium type leaning towards a warmer undertone. But again, I am still new to all this makeup journey so I am still learning and not in any way an expert on determining such things. 😁 So if you know better, please feel free to share in the comments below. 😊 

So, going back to the product, below are the benefits it claims according to Bareminerals' website:


  • Full coverage formula
  • 16-hour wear
  • Crease-proof, waterproof, smudge-proof, sweat-resistant, humidity-resistant, transfer-resistant
  • Dermatologist-tested
  • Paraben-free, fragrance-free, gluten-free and talc-free
  • Vegan
  • Ophthalmologist-tested and safe for contact lens users
  • Mineral Lock™ Long Wear Technology powers this long-lasting concealer with mineral pigments and plant-derived lipids that help the concealer glide on smoothly and bind to the skin for lasting high performance
  • Bamboo stem extract smooths the look of fine lines and pores with a blurring, soft-focus effect
  • Kaolin clay helps absorb excess oil
  • Antioxidant-rich botanicals nourish and hydrate skin and help defend it against the damaging effects of pollution and other environmental stressors
  • Not tested on animals
Sounds pretty good, right?!


I love hat they actually offer a variety of shades to choose from. They currently have 15 shades available in total. To view all the shades, you can visit their website.

As for my experience on the product itself, I can say that I liked it but not totally sold. I like its creamy texture that's totally blendable. I had no trouble blending it as it glides smoothly on my face while only using my fingertips. 



It actually has a good coverage but I felt it was only a medium coverage for me instead of its full coverage claims. But it did minimize the look of my pores and smoothen it out.


As you can see in my before and after photo above, my dark circles and blemishes are still slightly visible. Also, for some reason, the product tends to crease on my eye area so there's always a need for me to set it with powder.

But, I really enjoyed testing out this product and it actually became a staple part of my makeup routine. As for the lasting power, it did pretty well but I cannot attest to the 16-hr coverage yet since I only wore it for a max of 10 hours. It is indeed waterproof as it took me a while to wash it off. So overall, I will still recommend you to try this product, since every one of us tends to have different experiences with any product.

Also, it's good to note that this concealer has some pretty good ingredients such as bamboo stem extract to smooth the look of pores and fine lines, as well as powerful antioxidant-rich raspberry seed oil, blackcurrant seed oil and sea lavender to nourish and hydrate skin and help defend your complexion from the damaging effects of pollution and other environmental stressors. To see the full list of its ingredients, you can check it out here.

Do you think this product is worth a try? If you already tried this concealer, how was your experience? Share away in the comments below!

Disclaimer: This product is sent to me complimentary by Influenster for testing purposes. But all opinions are my own.


Read More

REVIEW: Swanicoco Biocellpure FGF Pure Ampoule R

Tuesday, February 13, 2018


Hola Amigas! I know I have been MIA for quite a while! Life happens! But I am back with a little review for Y'all! I am almost done with my cute little bottle of Swanicoco's Biocellpure FGF Pure Ampoule R. I received this a while back in my PR package as part of their Project Swans2.

I have been using this product for almost 3 months now and I am nearing on finishing it too. My first impression - it looks so fancy and luxurious with its golden box and bottle! I have always been a fan of a cute and unique packaging. Beautifully packaged things just make me think that the product is actually of high quality - made with love. And this product did not disappoint me! It indeed exceeded my expectation.







This was actually my first ever ampoule and I love everything about it. From the packaging, the dropper style applicator and to the product itself. It has a faint rose smell which is really pleasant to my sensitive sense of smell. The liquid is milky in color and has a runny consistency.    





Here are the simple yet amazing ingredients of this product:

sh-Polypeptide-11, Tocopherol, Allantoin, Carbomer, Arginine, Adenosine, Olibanum, and Rosa Damascena Flower Oil.

As Beauty Tap describes this product:

FGF (Fibroblast Growth Factor) plays a vital role in composing our skin and revitalizing our dermis. FGF heals damaged dermis, increases collagen, strengthens skin layers for a healthier balance, and protects skin! On the other hand, EGF (Epidermis Growth Factor) works to protect the outer layer of your skin. Luckily, Swanicoco’s FGF-1ppm (parts per millions) Pure Ampoule contains both FGF and EGF, and is best for those who are concerned with skin elasticity! This ampoule is created with gentle ingredients that will deliver nutrients to your skin, and give your complexion a youthful glow.

For a lady that's nearing the end of her 20's and welcoming the big 3 this year, I am in need of a product that will keep my skin's elasticity while keeping it moisturized and healthy. I found this as the "just what I needed" product.

I use this twice a day, in my every morning and every night time skincare routine since I really like this product. I use one drop each to my forehead and both cheeks. I love how it absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn't leave any residue or stickiness behind. I am amazed that it does not felt oily either. I love how my skin felt so soft and smooth after application. It indeed helps me achieve a youthful glow! 



Do you guys have a favorite ampoule? Let me know in the comment below!

You can buy this product at Beauty Tap for $53

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me complimentary by Swanicoco as part of their Project Swans 2.  All opinions are my own.



Read More

VoxBox Review: L'oreal Elvive Revive Color Vibrancy Repair & Protect Balm

Wednesday, January 17, 2018


Here's another awesome VoxBox I received to test and review complimentary from Influenster. It's from the brand L'oreal and it's a hair product. I was happy to be part of this Voxbox since I have a super long hair I need to take extra care of.

"Luxurious mask color for color damaged hair. In just 1 use repairs color treated hair. Deeply Nourishes"

That is the description in bold letters in L'oreal website. It claims to smooths and protects dry, damaged and color treated hair and repair visible damage from processing in just 1 use.



This comes in a red tub made out of thick plastic, like the standard container for most of the hair mask and creams in stores. I actually never noticed it yet at my local Walmart where I do most of my grocery shopping, so I am not sure if this is the packaging and container they use for retailing it. But this kind of container does not have any seal at all that seems to be a red flag since anyone can dip their fingers on itπŸ‘Ž But for me, the tub was hard to open the first time I tried.

The hair mask has a thick cream consistency like a body butter. Once I opened the tub I immediately smelled the combined fruity and flowery scent of the mask and I liked it. The smell was not too strong - just enough for my sensitive nose.




As for application, it was a no-brainer - quick and easy.You just have to apply it after shampooing, leave in for 3-5 minutes and rinse.  A little of this mask can go a long way but since I have a long and thick hair, I need more. It glides smoothly into my hair upon application. Recommended use is 1-2 times per week.

Like other hair masks I've tried, my hair felt soft and smooth after using it. I really love how it gave shine to my hair! It accentuated my colored-hair and gave it more vibrancy




The only thing I must complain about this mask is that it actually made my hair felt heavy the first time I used it and the scent does not really last long for me. But overall, I would say that this product is still worth a try!


Loving my hair!

Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Price: $6.99 at L'oreal's website

What's your favorite hair mask so far? Share it in the comments below!

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me complimentary by Influenster for testing purposes. But all opinions are my own.


Read More

Mediheal Dress Code Masks Review (Black & Violet)

Tuesday, January 16, 2018


Time for another mask review complimentary from Skin18! My Blogger Level is now 3, which means I was able to receive 3 masks. (Happy DanceπŸ’ƒπŸ˜)

I was sent this Mediheal Dress Code Masks in Violet and Black. Let me share you my experiences on both.

Let me start by saying that this line of masks from Mediheal made masking a lot more fun with its very unique and cute masquerade design!


I was sent two Dress Code Black masks and one Dress Code Violet mask. The first one I've tried was the Dress Code Black.




Dress Code Black - (Jewel Stone - Whitening Care)

✨Claims: Brighten and Whiten Skin



✨Main Ingredients: Niacinamide, pearl powder extract, sea buckthorn extracts and other natural herb oils.




✨Sheet Mask Details: As I have said, this mask was so fancy and festive! The masquerade design added to the fun of using this mask. Plus how cute are those small red stones?! The sheet mask fabric is relatively thick and easy to put on the face although the eye holes are quite big. But it definitely fits and adheres well. I can still actually sing while wearing itπŸ˜‚ It holds quite an essence which has a nice faint smell that does not linger.






✨My experience: I left it for about 30 minutes and it was still wet when I removed it. It absorbs pretty well but left my face tacky. Brightening wise, I was not impressed since I've tried a couple of masks before that has a more powerful brightening effect than this. But hands down to the hydration it gave my skin, I felt refreshed after a long day outside. 






✨Full Ingredients List: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Panthenol, Trehalose, Betaine, Sea Water, Bambusa Vulgaris Extract, Lilium Candidum Bulb Extract, Adansonia Digitata Leaf Extract, Opuntia Ficus-Indica Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Extract, Squalane, Punica Granatum Fruit Extract, Ficus Carica (Fig) Fruit Extract, Morus Alba Fruit Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Nut Extract, Methylparaben, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Beta-Glucan, Allantoin, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 80, Adenosine, Fragrance.

✨Price - $20.99 - 10 pcs/pack at Amazon

Dress Code Violet - (Berry - Tone-Up Care)

✨Claims: Skin Toning, Revitalizing and Moisturizing

✨Main Ingredients: Hyaluronic Acid, several high-quality berry oils and extract that effectively brighten and revitalize the skin. 

✨Sheet Mask Details: This mask has a cute masquerade design too but unlike the Dress Code Black, this one has no stones accent to it. The scent was nice but doesn't last long. I love the details of this fun to use masquerade masks by #mediheal



✨My Experience: I left this for more than 30 minutes when it almost dry. I like how it instantly lighten my skin tone. My face looks so fresh and moisturized. It left my skin looking smooth and soft.





✨Full Ingredients List: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Collage, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Panthenol, Trehalose, Betaine, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract, Opuntia Ficus-Indica Extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Water, Hamamelis Virginlana(Witch Hazel) Extract, Punica Granatum Fruit Extract, Ficus Carica Citrifolia Extract, Punica Granatum Fruit Extract, Ficus Carica (Fig) Fruit Extract, Morus Alba Fruit Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Nut Extract, Methylparaben, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Beta-Glucan, Allantoin, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 80, Adenosine, Fragrance

$19.39 - 10 pcs/pack at Amazon

I really enjoyed using these two Mediheal Dress Code Masks! How about you? Have you ever tried any of these masks? Share your experience below!

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me complimentary by Skin18 as part of their Reviewer/Blogger Program for testing and reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.
Read More

Review: Revlon PhotoReady Face Products

Thursday, December 28, 2017


I've been MIA for quite a long time, I know! Life caught up with me, but anyway, here's another exciting makeup review! I have been trying the Revlon PhotoReady Face Products I received complimentary from Crowdtap. How awesome is that?!


Let me just start by saying Cowdtap is still on my top favorite site where I get free products. I received a lot of amazing stuff this year! And I am happy to say that almost all my branded makeup came from this site. So, if you are not a member yet, what are you waiting for?

The most recent Sample Mission I had with them was with Revlon's PhotoReady Face Products Collection. I received the following:

  • Revlon PhotoReady Insta-Filter™ Foundation
  • Revlon PhotoReady Prep, Set, Refresh™ Mist
  • Revlon PhotoReady™ Color Correcting Pen
  • Revlon PhotoReady Galaxy Dream™Palette



So in this blog, I will be reviewing each one of them. Let's start with the Foundation.

Revlon PhotoReady Insta-Filter™ Foundation

Claims: Flawless Finish, Built-In Blender, All Day Wear, High-Definition Filter technology captures and transforms any light to blur and soften flaws


I received the Natural Beige Shade which I think was great for my skin tone. I actually have high hopes in this foundation and thought that the applicator was great the first time I saw it. However, it was actually hard to control how much product to get from the applicator. 


Also, this doesn't cover much of my skin's imperfections like my acne scars. So it ended up with a medium coverage for me. The finish was great - not cakey. The product was easily blendable but it only stays for a few hours. Also, if you have a dry skin, keep in mind to always moisturize your face first before applying this foundation as it tends to make your face more dry.

Retail Price: $17.99 at Ulta




Revlon PhotoReady Prep, Set, Refresh™ Mist

Claims: Hydrating, Weightless, 3-in-1 use, High-Definition Filter technology captures and transforms any light to blur and soften flaws


I love the smell of this mist! The subtle scent was so refreshing to me. As a primer, it helps to freshen up my face and makes it easy for me to apply my makeup. It sets my make up pretty well too giving it a silky hydration. I always have it in my makeup bag and I love freshening up with this spray mist. Very handy and works great for me!

Retail Price:  $12.99 at Ulta

Revlon PhotoReady™ Color Correcting Pen

Claims: Neutralize color imperfections instead of covering them, Soft precision brush allows you to target your problem zone for easy application anytime, anywhere


This color correcting pen works well. It covers the redness as promised and it's blendable, although the formula could have been thicker. The packaging doesn't really impress me. At first, I find it hard to get the product out then it became harder to control how much product to get using the applicator. But it does the job.

Retail Price:  $10.99 at Ulta

Revlon PhotoReady Galaxy Dream™Palette

Claims: Easy to Blend, Universally flattering shimmer shades, silky smooth powder format



Next to the Prep, Set, Refresh Mist, this palette is my favorite. I love all the beautiful shimmering colors. It is so pigmented, blendable and easy to apply. It goes along perfectly with other makeups too. The color is not that blinding but it will definitely give you a subtle glow, perfect for an everyday look!

Retail Price: $14.99 at Ulta



What do you think about this PhotoReady Face Products Collection from Revlon? Yay or Nay? Drop your comments below!

Disclaimer: These Revlon PhotoReady Collection products were sent to me complimentary by Crowdtap for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.
Read More

Swanicoco Shining Luminous Mask Pack Review

Thursday, December 7, 2017


This is my third mask review series I have for my PR from Swanicoco. Today's mask review is for Natural Bio Cosmetic Dr.Syul Swanicoco Shining Luminous Mask Pack.

This mask is one of the 5 masks I received from Swanicoco. To check the other masks and other skin care products included in my PR package, you can visit my blog post about it here.

About the brand:

Swanicoco is a South Korean Beauty Brand that is known for their naturally-based, fermented and safe beauty products. They become the top natural cosmetics company in the Republic of Korea for their ceaseless bio development research to create a natural biosystem. Interestingly,  the word “Swanicoco” means that they pursue the elegance of a “swan” (feminine), and “coco” means “coconut” (as they offer botanical natural cosmetics).


Mask Claims:

  • Whitening / Brightening
  • Firming
  • Improves Hydration
  • Improves Elasticity
  • Regulation of secreted sebum
  • Helps in Collagen production
  • Stimulates the synthesis of hyaluronic acid
  • Maintains the acid-base balance of the skin
  • Supports skin-regeneration processes



Key Ingredients:

  • Collagen Amino Acids - helps to prevent anti-aging effects
  • Ascorbyl Glucoside -  helps to provide skin radiance and allows for a natural, healthy skin glow.
  • Copper Tripeptide-1 - Anti-Inflammatory and Antioxidant
  • Pentapeptide-20 - helps revitalize skin’s building blocks
  • Niacinamide - improves the appearance of enlarged pores, uneven skin tone, fine lines, dullness, and a weakened skin surface




Experience:

It smells like a herbal root of some sort. The mask is drenched with essence but not drippy at all. The sheet mask was a bit big for my face and adherence was just okay. I left it for 20 minutes. My skin felt a bit sticky but not too much. My face felt moisturized and hydrated. However, I did not notice a great brightening effect. My face was left with a slightly dewy finish.




It retails at $2.00 here.


Here is the full list of ingredients:

You can also check my reviews of other Swanicoco masks2GF Bio Mix Mask Pack and Swanicoco Golden Time Leap Mask Pack.



Disclaimer: This product was sent to me complimentary by Swanicoco as part of their Project Swans 2.  All opinions are my own.

Read More